Nightrider 2013 – So it begins…

In June, as I mentioned posts and posts ago, I’ll be cycling 100km around London.

This may be more of a challenge than it sounds, since so far I don’t have a bike and I haven’t cycled properly in years. I’m also much more unfit than I used to be, stairs present more of a challenge than they once did (especially in the tube. I hate tube stairs.) But I’m never one to back out and I feel after this I’ll have thighs of steel and hopefully a big (if slightly pained) smile on my face.

I am however, fundraising for the WWF. They do amazing work, not just for animals but for people as well. They help communities to – instead of hunt animals to support their families – work to conserve them and protect them, as well as earning money via tourism or by paying them directly.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

