Exams: The obstacles education likes to put in the way of your actual life

This week, I have an avalanche of work to do. Much more than I would like. Unfortunately this means my adventures have been curtailed to a certain extent. Although I plan to make a bit of a pilgrimage to Beigel Bake in Brick Lane. I’ve had good things about them. I desperately wish they were just down the road so I could pop out for one now. But hey. 

Also cocktails tomorrow night to celebrate my awesomeness. Well no, to celebrate my new job. Yay! Also my awesomeness. We need no excuse to celebrate that. 

And lots of other things in the pipeline. I still need to visit those museums – that was on the cards a while ago, but illness (yep, the evil virus got me too) and studies have got in the way of my life. As these things often do. But they’ll still happen. I promise. I love museums being rather a connoisseur of geekery and such. 

But for today, I’m walled into a fort of statistics and SPSS (a stats program for those who don’t know. I wish I didn’t know, to be honest.), with only supplies of coffee to keep me going. Exam tomorrow. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaargh. 

2 thoughts on “Exams: The obstacles education likes to put in the way of your actual life”

Leave a Reply

